Fatal Frame Series


This survival horror series by Tecmo Koei Games originally began life on the Playstation 2 and Xbox. However, in a landmark publishing deal, Nintendo is now the publisher and co-owner of all new games produced in the franchise.

Enter haunted ruins, armed with the Camera Obscura, a camera that can fend off the spirits of the dead.

Fatal Frame Series

Game List

Release System Game Title
13 Dec 2001 Multiformat Fatal Frame Project Zero (Europe) Zero (Japan)
27 Nov 2003 Multiformat Fatal Frame II: Crimson Butterfly Project Zero II: Crimson Butterfly (Europe) Zero ~Akai Chō~ (Japan)
28 Jul 2005 Playstation 2 Fatal Frame III: The Tormented Project Zero 3: The Tormented (Europe) Zero ~Shisei no Koe~ (Japan)
31 Jul 2008 Wii Zero ~Gesshoku no Kamen~
12 Jan 2012 Nintendo 3DS Spirit Camera: The Cursed Memoir Shinrei Camera ~Tsuiteru Techō~
28 Jun 2012 Wii Project Zero 2: Wii Edition Zero ~Shinku no Chō~
27 Sep 2014 Wii U Fatal Frame: Maiden of Black Water Project Zero: Maiden of Black Water (Europe) Zero ~Nuregarasu no Miko~ (Japan)