EarthBound Series


An RPG series set in the modern day, where baseball bats and PSI abilities replace swords and magic. The series' often surreal humor is offset by serious themes of love, friendship, coming-of-age and responsibility, even in the face of tragedy.

The series was penned by famous Japanese writer Shigesato Itoi.

EarthBound Series

Game List

Release System Game Title
27 Jul 1989 NES EarthBound Beginnings Mother (Japan)
27 Aug 1994 Super NES EarthBound Mother 2: Giegue no Gyakushū (Japan)
20 Jun 2003 GB Advance Mother 1+2
30 Apr 2006 GB Advance Mother 3